Research Focus Areas: Brain Molecule

 
 

Institute Members

Nicole Baganz

Nicole Baganz, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Director of Community Engagement and Programming, FAU Brain Institute
Office: MC-17, Room 111, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8559
Email: nbaganz@health.fau.edu
Website
 
Randy Blakely

Randy D. Blakely, Ph.D.

Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Executive Director, FAU Brain Institute
Office: MC-17, Room 109, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8100
Email: rblakely@health.fau.edu
Website
 
 
 
Jana Boerner

Jana Boerner

Managing Director, Brain Institute Cell Imaging Core, Biological Sciences, College of Science
Office:Room 102, MC-19, John D. McArthur, Jupiter campus
Phone: 561.799.3321
Email: jboerner@fau.edu
Lucia Carvelli

Lucia Carvelli, Ph.D.

Associate Professor: Neuroscience, Honors College
Office: MC-17, Room 105, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8115
Email: lcarvelli@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Andrea Cippitelli, Ph.D.

Andrea Cippitelli, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Email: acippitelli@health.fau.edu
Predrag Cudic

Predrag Cudic, Ph.D.

Professor in Chemistry and Biochemistry,
College of Science
Office: MC-17, Room 208, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8375
Email: pcudic@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Ken Dawson-Scully

Ken Dawson-Scully, MSc, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences and Associate Director, FAU Brain Institute, College of Science
Office: SC-1, Room 227, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0337
Email: kdawsons@fau.edu
Website
 
Deguo Du

Deguo Du, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, College of Science
Office: PS-55, Room 301G, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0094
Email: ddu@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Gregg Fields

Gregg Fields, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Chemistry and Biochemistry, College of Science, Director, Center for Molecular Biology and Biotechnology
Office: MC-17, Room 211, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8577
Email: fieldsg@fau.edu
Website
Tanja Godenschwege

Tanja A. Godenschwege, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences, College of Science
Office: MC-19, Room 209, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.297.1390
Email: godensch@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Paul Gresch

Paul Gresch, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: MC-17, Room 105, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8718
Email: pgresch@fau.edu
William Hahn, Ph.D.

William Hahn, Ph.D.

Research Associate, Center for Complex Systems and Brain Sciences
Office: BS-12, Room 405, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.2231
Email: whahn@fau.edu
 
 
Ceylan Isgor

Ceylan Isgor, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 323, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0712
Email: cisgor@health.fau.edu
Website
Hideki Iwamato

Hideki Iwamato, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor of Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: MC-17, Room 113, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8463
Email: hiwamoto@health.fau.edu
 
 
Marc Kantorow

Marc Kantorow, Ph.D.

Professor, Biomedical Science, Assistant Dean for Graudate Programs, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 207, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.2910
Email: mkantoro@health.fau.edu
Website
Alex Keene

Alex Keene, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences, College of Science
Office: MC-19, Room 202, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8053
Email: keenea@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Ania Knapinska

Ania Knapinska, Ph.D.

Research Professor, Ph.D. in Molecular Pharmacology, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: MC-17, Room 204, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799-8140
Email: aknapins@fau.edu
Website
Gregory Macleod

Gregory Macleod, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences, College of Science
Office: MC-19, Room 212, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8205
Email: macleodg@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Sarah Milton

Sarah Milton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Science
Office: SC-1, Room 288, Boca Raton campus
Phone: 561.297.3327
Email: smilton@fau.edu
Website
Rodney Murphey

Rodney Murphey, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Biological Sciences, College of Science
Office: MC-19, Room 101, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.297.0384
Email: rmurphey@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Akihiko Ozawa, Ph.D.

Akihiko Ozawa, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Email: aozawa@health.fau.edu
Howard Prentice

Howard Prentice, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 139, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0362
Email: hprentic@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Janet Robishaw

Janet Robishaw, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 341, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.4828
Email: jrobishaw@health.fau.edu
Website
Adam Schaefer

Adam Schaefer, M.P.H. 

Principal Investigator and Epidemiologist
Office: 5600 US 1 North, Ft. Pierce
Phone: 772.242.2311
Email: aschaef3@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Wen Shen

Wen Shen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 229, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0628
Email: wshen@health.fau.edu
Website
Robert Stackman

Robert Stackman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Chair, Psychology, College of Science
Office: MC-19, Room 110, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.297.2270
Email: rstackman@fau.edu
Website
 
 
Rui Tao

Rui Tao, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 327, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0713
Email: rtao@health.fau.edu
Website
Lawrence Toll, Ph.D

Lawrence Toll, Ph.D.

Professor of Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: Boca Raton Campus
Email: ltoll@health.fau.edu
 
 
Henriette van Praag, Ph.D

Henriette van Praag, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: MC-17, RM103, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8689
Email: hvanpraag@health.fau.edu
vanPraagLab@fau.edu
Jenny Wei

Jianning (Jenny) Wei, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 210, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0002
Email: jwei@health.fau.edu
Website
 
 
Herbert Weissbach

Herbert Weissbach, Ph.D.

Distinguished Research Professor, Biological Sciences, College of Science
Office: MC-17, Room 225, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8345
Email: hweissba@fau.edu
Website
John Wu

Jang-Yen (John) Wu, Ph.D.

Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 241, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0167
Email: jwu@health.fau.edu
Website